In 2004 Manu Bertin established France/UK record leaving from Brittany and arrived to England. The distance of the record was set 100 nautical miles. In 2012 I have broke his record of 100 nautical miles. I have left from Baie of St.Brieuc and arrived to Plymouth (100nautical miles or 186km.) in 5 hours. This record is recognized along the other records that I have established before and the ones that I will realize in the nearest future.

200px-Logo_JO_d'été_-_Rio_2016
English channel kitesurf crossing 2012 for Olympic Games 2016

Bruno Sroka Kitesurf Champion is going to kitesurf across the 100 nautical miles of English Channel and attempt to beat the world record of 5 hours 20 minutes. To mark the occasion of Kitesurfing’s inclusion as an official Olympic sport in the Rio 2016 Games – Sroka will promote the sport doing what he does [...]

Bruno Sroka-tou le sport-france tv-kitesurf
I am in biggest french sport TV channel!

While preparing for the English Channel crossing I got to train a lot. Both physically and mentally. My main goal is to beat the English channel crossing record and this way to support the kitesurf for the Olympic games. There is no better way to support our sport for OG then new record and arrival [...]

Bruno Sroka-record du traversee la manche
Bruno Sroka broke the English Channel record in 100 nautical miles distance

World Record English Channel Crossing I just broke the record for crossing the English Channel by kitesurf and became the first kiteboarder that reached the Olympic Games city!!  So excited and so happy at this moment! The crossing was quite a tough one. Strong and gusty winds reaching up to 25-30 knots and 3 meter waves [...]

Bruno sroka- english channel record
Bruno Sroka video on English Channel crossing record

On 17th of May 2012 I broke the World Record of 100 nautical miles by kitesurf from France to England. I made it in 5 hours. The old record belonged to Manu Bertin ( in 2004 he realized 100 miles in 5h20min). To celebrate this beautiful and hard work we created the video that all [...]

Record de la traversée de la manche vidéo.

En 2004, Manu Bertin a établi le record entre la Bretagne et l’Angleterre sur une distance de 100 miles nautiques. En 2012, j’ai voulu battre ce record sur cette même distance. En mai 2012, j’ai relevé ce défis et j’ai établi le nouveau record de cette traversée en relayant la Baie de St brieuc à Plymouth (100 miles nautiques soit 186 km) en 5h. Ce record s’inscrit dans une suite de record que j’ai établi et que je vais établir dans un avenir proche

200px-Logo_JO_d'été_-_Rio_2016
Traversée de la Manche en kitesurf 2012 pour les JO de 2016

Bruno Sroka Champion de kitesurf va traverser la Manche en kitesurf sur une distance de 100 miles nautiques (Bretagne, Angleterre). L’objectif est de battre le record existant: 5h20. Il va réaliser cette traversée pour marquer l’entrée du Kitesurf aux JO de Rio en 2016. A propos de Bruno. Il est l’un des meilleurs kitesurfeur français. [...]

Bruno Sroka-tou le sport-france tv-kitesurf
L’émission « tout le sport » en kitesurf.

Dans ma préparation de la traversée de la manche pour supporter la candidature du cite aux JO, l’émission Tout le sport (France 3) m’a suivi dans ma période d’entrainement dans la baie de St brieuc. Un très beau reportage de 3 min 30 avec de très belles images en Hélicoptères. Pour revoir l’émission, cliquez sur [...]

Bruno Sroka-record du traversee la manche
Record de la traversée de la manche battu sur 100 miles nautiques

Record de la traversée de la manche Je viens tout juste de battre le record de la traversée de la manche en kitesurf. Je deviens par la même occasion le premier kitesurf à aller aux JO en kitesurf de manière symbolique. Ce fut un grand moment d’émotions et de concentration que je vais partager avec [...]

Bruno sroka- english channel record
Record de la traversée de la Manche vidéo

Le 17 mai dernier, j’ai battu le record de la traversée de la manche  en 5h sur une distance de 100 miles nautiques ( 186 km) en kitesurf . L’ancien record était détenu par Manu Bertin en 2004 qui a réalisé cette même distance en 5h20. Pour marquer cette date magique, j’ai crée cette vidéo [...]